Перейти к содержанию

The Eurasian Economic Union is an international organization of regional economic integration that holds the international legal personality. It was established by the Treaty on the Eurasian Economic Union.

The member states of the EAEU are the Kyrgyz Republic, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation.

The EAEU objectives include

  • creating conditions for stable economic development of the member states in order to improve the living standards of their people;
  • creating a common market for goods, services, capital and labor within the EAEU;
  • comprehensive modernization, cooperation and competitiveness of national economies within the global economy.

In addition, the Treaty provides for coordinated, agreed or common policy in the economic sectors defined in the document, including entrepreneurship in tourism and other industries.

The Federal Agency for Tourism is a member of the

EAEU Working Group on Tourism Services

. The Group carries out its activities following the plans for the liberalization of services sectors (subsectors) that become part of the EAEU single services market during the transition period.