Перейти к содержанию


Array( [0] => turistam/e-visa-to-russia)

According to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation №635-R of March 16, 2020 for the purpose of ensuring state security, protecting public health and non-proliferation of a new coronavirus infection entry to the territory of the Russian Federation is restricted until further notice. 

List of countries with which Russian Federation resumes international air service:

  1. Abkhazia
  2. Austria
  3. Azerbaijan
  4. Albania
  5. Armenia
  6. Belarus  
  7. Belgium
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Cyprus
  10. the United Kingdom
  11. Hungary
  12. Venezuela
  13. Vietnam
  14. Germany
  15. Greece
  16. Egypt
  17. India
  18. Iceland
  19. Ireland
  20. Italy
  21. Jordan
  22. Kazakhstan
  23. Qatar
  24. Kyrgyzstan
  25. Korea
  26. Cuba
  27. Lebanon
  28. Luxembourg
  29. Mauritius
  30. Maldives
  31. Malta
  32. Morocco
  33. Mexico
  34. North Macedonia
  35. United Arab Emirates
  36. Portugal
  37. Saudi Arabia
  38. Seychelles
  39. Serbia
  40. Singapore
  41. Syria
  42. Tajikistan
  43. Tanzania (suspended till July 19, look for the latest data on Rustourism website)
  44. Turkey
  45. Uzbekistan
  46. Finland
  47. Croatia
  48. Switzerland
  49. Sri Lanka
  50. Ethiopia
  51. Japan

Visas of all categories shall be issued only to citizens of these countries, as well as to persons who have a residence permit or any other document proving the right of permanent residence. 

Entry to the Russian Federation of foreign citizens of other countries, as well as stateless persons, is restricted until further notice. The issuance of tourist visas, including visas in the form of an electronic document, has also been temporarily suspended.

Tour operators operating in the field of international inbound tourism, in the current situation, are able to postpone the dates of travel of foreign tourists with their consent.

According to the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of October 6, 2020 No. 2571-р, starting  from January 1, 2021, nationals of the following countries will be able to obtain a single e-visa:

  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. China (including Taiwan)
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. Iceland
  19. India
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Latvia
  27. Liechtenstein
  28. Lithuania
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Malaysia
  31. Malta
  32. Mexico
  33. Monaco
  34. Netherlands
  35. North Macedonia
  36. Norway
  37. Oman
  38. Philippines
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Romania
  42. San Marino
  43. Saudi Arabia
  44. Serbia
  45. Singapore
  46. Slovakia
  47. Slovenia
  48. Spain
  49. Sweden
  50. Switzerland
  51. Turkey
  52. Vatican City State

E-visa characteristics

The e-visa is valid throughout Russia. Foreign nationals with an e-visa can cross the Russian border via any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the country for no longer than 16 days.

Conditions for issuing an e-visa

E-visas are issued online for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Applicants do not need an invitation, hotel booking or any other documents confirming the purpose of their journey to the Russian Federation.

The consular fee is 40$. Children under 6 years of age obtain an e-visa free of charge.

Please note that the Federal Agency for Tourism does not process applications for or issue e-visas.

For more information, including guidelines on how to apply for an e-visa, please visit the website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.


The list of checkpoints on the state border of the Russian Federation, through which foreign citizens can enter and leave the Russian Federation with a single electronic visa.

Air checkpoints«Pulkovo»«Belgorod»«Volgograd (Gumrak)»«Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)»«Kazan»«Krasnodar (Pashkovsky)»«Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)»«Moscow (Vnukovo)»«Moscow (Domodedovo),«Moscow (Sheremetyevo)»«Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino)»«Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)»«Rostov-on-Don (Platov)»«Samara (Kurumoch)»

Naval checkpoints«Vladivostok»«Zarubino»«Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)»«Passenger port Saint Petersburg»;

Railroad checkpoints«Pogranichny»«Khasan»;

Automobile checkpoints«Bagrationovsk»«Gusev»«Mamonovo (Grzechotki)»«Mamonovo (Gronowo)»«Morskoje»«Sovetsk»«Ivangorod»«Ubylinka»;

Pedestrian checkpoint«Ivangorod».