Перейти к содержанию


Array( [0] => turistam/visa-regime/e-visa-to-russia/)

According to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation №635-R of March 16, 2020 for the purpose of ensuring state security, protecting public health and non-proliferation of a new coronavirus infection entry to the territory of the Russian Federation is restricted until further notice. 

Tap the link for more information.

According to the Order of the Government of the Russian Federation of October 6, 2020 No. 2571-р, starting  from January 1, 2021, nationals of the following countries will be able to obtain a single e-visa:

  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Belgium
  5. Bulgaria
  6. China (including Taiwan)
  7. Croatia
  8. Cyprus
  9. Czech Republic
  10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  11. Denmark
  12. Estonia
  13. Finland
  14. France
  15. Germany
  16. Greece
  17. Hungary
  18. Iceland
  19. India
  20. Indonesia
  21. Iran
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Japan
  25. Kuwait
  26. Latvia
  27. Liechtenstein
  28. Lithuania
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Malaysia
  31. Malta
  32. Mexico
  33. Monaco
  34. Netherlands
  35. North Macedonia
  36. Norway
  37. Oman
  38. Philippines
  39. Poland
  40. Portugal
  41. Romania
  42. San Marino
  43. Saudi Arabia
  44. Serbia
  45. Singapore
  46. Slovakia
  47. Slovenia
  48. Spain
  49. Sweden
  50. Switzerland
  51. Turkey
  52. Vatican City State

E-visa characteristics

The e-visa is valid throughout Russia. Foreign nationals with an e-visa can cross the Russian border via any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the country for no longer than 16 days.

Conditions for issuing an e-visa

E-visas are issued online for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest trips. Applicants do not need an invitation, hotel booking or any other documents confirming the purpose of their journey to the Russian Federation.

The consular fee is 40$. Children under 6 years of age obtain an e-visa free of charge.

Please note that the Federal Agency for Tourism does not process applications for or issue e-visas.

For more information, including guidelines on how to apply for an e-visa, please visit the website of the Consular Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.


The list of checkpoints on the state border of the Russian Federation, through which foreign citizens can enter and leave the Russian Federation with a single electronic visa.

Air checkpoints«Pulkovo»«Belgorod»«Volgograd (Gumrak)»«Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)»«Kazan»«Krasnodar (Pashkovsky)»«Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)»«Moscow (Vnukovo)»«Moscow (Domodedovo),«Moscow (Sheremetyevo)»«Nizhny Novgorod (Strigino)»«Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)»«Rostov-on-Don (Platov)»«Samara (Kurumoch)»

Naval checkpoints«Vladivostok»«Zarubino»«Big port Saint Petersburg (Marine Station)»«Passenger port Saint Petersburg»;

Railroad checkpoints«Pogranichny»«Khasan»;

Automobile checkpoints«Bagrationovsk»«Gusev»«Mamonovo (Grzechotki)»«Mamonovo (Gronowo)»«Morskoje»«Sovetsk»«Ivangorod»«Ubylinka»;

Pedestrian checkpoint«Ivangorod».